RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING NON-REEMPLOYMENT OF FULL-TIME, FIRST, SECOND, THIRD, AND NON-TENURED TEACHERS

WHEREAS, the full-time teachers hereinafter set forth are completing their first, second or third-year of probationary teaching service during the 2022-2023 school year; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Education of Community Unit School District Number 200, DuPage County, Illinois, has determined that the full-time, first, second and third-year, non-tenured teachers hereinafter set forth shall not be reemployed for the 2022-2023 school term, pursuant to Section 5/24-11 of *The Illinois School Code*.

NOW, THEREFORE, Be It Resolved by the Board of Education of Community Unit School District Number 200, DuPage County, Illinois, as follows:

<u>Section 1:</u> That the following full-time, first-year, non-tenured teachers shall not be reemployed for the 2023-2024 school term in conformance with the Exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof:

Allison, Sarah	Jaskae, Marissa
Alman, Janet	Jonas, Sunny
Austin, Tracy	Killeen, Sophia
Barnhart, Melissa	Kroeze, Kristin
Bendicsen, Mary	Krumme, Kelsey
Bigus, Linda	Lawson, Katherine
Blakes, Monique	Loberger, Scott
Brown, Emily	Luna, Mary Elizabeth
Buchholz, Tracy	Miller, Aaron Ames
Caldera, Diego	Mulay, Deanna
Caliendo, Cera	Nestel, Kimberly
Cardona, Logan	Nduwayo, Erin
Clark, Catherine	Schiele, Jillian
DeJong-Pawelski, Nicholas	Shire, Emily
Dudgeon , Amanda	Spicer, Hannah
Ecklund, Kendra	Smothers, Lillian
Felton, Juliet	Smudde, Catherine
Fitzpatrick, Bridget	Ta, Sarah
Fourkas, Nicholle	Thomas, Cortney
Gray, Hannan	Trapp, Bethany
Guevara, David	Weibye, Nathan
Harris, Nicole	Weinberg, Michael
Heighway, Kelly	
House, Victoria	

<u>Section 2:</u> That the President and Secretary of the Board of Education are hereby authorized and directed to send the teachers set forth above a written notice of non-reemployment by first class mail at least **forty-five (45) days** before the last day of the school term, which notice shall be substantially in the form of the Exhibit attached hereto.

<u>Section 3:</u> That the President and Secretary of the Board of Education are hereby authorized and directed to send the teachers set forth above a written notice of non-reemployment by certified mail, return receipt requested, at least **forty-five (45) days** before the last day of the school term, which notice shall be substantially as set forth in the Exhibit attached hereto.

<u>Section 4:</u> That the Superintendent or his/her designee shall personally deliver, with receipt, a written notice of non-reemployment to the teachers set forth above at least **forty-five (45) days** before the last day of the school term, which notice shall be substantially in the form of the Exhibit attached hereto.

Section 5: That this Resolution shall be in full force and effect upon its passage.

ADOPTED this <u>12th</u> day of <u>April</u>, 2023, by the following vote:

AYES: NAYS: ABSENT:		
	Board of Education	, President
	ATTEST:	
	Board of Education	, Secretary