RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING NON-REEMPLOYMENT OF FULL-TIME, FIRST, SECOND, THIRD, AND NON-TENURED TEACHERS

WHEREAS, the full-time teachers hereinafter set forth are completing their first, second or third-year of probationary teaching service during the 2021-2022 school year; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Education of Community Unit School District Number 200, DuPage County, Illinois, has determined that the full-time, first, second and third-year, non-tenured teachers hereinafter set forth shall not be reemployed for the 2022-2023 school term, pursuant to Section 5/24-11 of *The Illinois School Code*.

NOW, THEREFORE, Be It Resolved by the Board of Education of Community Unit School District Number 200, DuPage County, Illinois, as follows:

Section 1: That the following full-time, first-year, non-tenured teachers shall not be reemployed for the 2022-2023 school term in conformance with the Exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof:

Alibhai, Sarah	Johnson, Esther
Alman, Janet	Killeen, Sophia
Bendicsen, Mary	Kim, Clifford
Bigus, Linda	Kroeze, Kristin
Blakes, Monique	Krumme, Kelsey
Blanchard, Jaqueline	Luna, Mary
Brown, Emily	Mathai, Teena
Buzzard, Lauren	Miska, Spencer
Caldera, Diego	Mory, Zachary
Caliendo, Cera	Mota, Sofia
Campolattara, Ashley	Mulay, Deanna
Cardona, Logan	Nestel, Kimberly
Carragher, Carly	Nicholas, Joan
Colon, Kristyn	O'Leary, Jordyn
Colonnese, Laura	O'Neil, Michelene
Davidson, Emilee	Ong, Joy
Davis, Cira	Parzgnat, Renee
Ecklund, Kendra	Perotti, Sarah
Eggert, Kailee	Powell, Erin
Elmer, Theresa	Rousar, Rebecca
Felton, Juliet	Schiele, Jillian
Fiorini, Andrea	Smudde, Catherine
Fitzpatrick, Bridget	Sperlik, Deanna
French, Rachel	Stemmons, Kelsey
Funk, Linnea	Theisen, Lynne
Gasaway, Becky	Thomas, Cortney

George, Dominique	Tompkins, Sarah
Gill, Alison	Tosto, Joy
Glasgow, Melanie	Trapp, Bethany
Glenzinski, Tina	Weibye, Nathan
Gooding, Shayna	Williams, Stephanie
Hanford, Dina	Wood, Ethan
Hill, Kristen	

<u>Section 2:</u> That the President and Secretary of the Board of Education are hereby authorized and directed to send the teachers set forth above a written notice of non-reemployment by first class mail at least **forty-five (45) days** before the last day of the school term, which notice shall be substantially in the form of the Exhibit attached hereto.

<u>Section 3:</u> That the President and Secretary of the Board of Education are hereby authorized and directed to send the teachers set forth above a written notice of non-reemployment by certified mail, return receipt requested, at least **forty-five (45) days** before the last day of the school term, which notice shall be substantially as set forth in the Exhibit attached hereto.

Section 4: That the Superintendent or his/her designee shall personally deliver, with receipt, a written notice of non-reemployment to the teachers set forth above at least **forty-five (45) days** before the last day of the school term, which notice shall be substantially in the form of the Exhibit attached hereto.

Section 5: That this Resolution shall be in full force and effect upon its passage.

ADOPTED this 13th day of April, 2022, by the following vote:

AYES: NAYS: ABSENT:		
	Board of Education	, President
	ATTEST:	
	Board of Education	, Secretary

Community Unit School District 200



Administration and School Service Center 130 West Park Avenue Wheaton, Illinois 60189-6400

Phone: (630) 682-2021 Fax: (630) 682-2384

NOTICE OF NON-REEMPLOYMENT

April 13, 2022

VIA FIRST CLASS MAIL; CERTIFIED MAIL - RETURN RECEIPT REQUESTED; AND PERSONAL DELIVERY - WITH RECEIPT

«First Name» «Last Name» «Address» «City», «State» «Zip»

Dear «First_Name»,

We regret to advise you that the Board of Education of Community Unit School District Number 200, DuPage County, Illinois, pursuant to Section 5/24-11 of The Illinois School Code, has determined not to reemploy you for the 2022-23 school term. Your services to the School District shall terminate on June 3, 2022 or the last teacher employment day during the 2021-2022 school term, whichever is later.

Very truly yours,

Board of Education Community Unit School District Number 200

	DuPage County, Illinois	
Ву:	ATTEST:	
Chris Crabtree, President Board of Education	Dave Long, Secretary Board of Education	
I received this Notice of Non-Reemploy	ment by personal delivery on April 14, 2022.	
Signature: «First_Name» «Last_Name	» Date	

Cc: Personnel File

EXHIBIT

"Inspiring in everyone a passion to excel"